Bonkers Date Revisited

They say imitation is the sincerest form of flattery… 🙂

Last week when I asked my prince if there was anything I should do to prepare for date night he said I should make a meal I like & dress zany. So, I made a poultry pot pie (chicken/turkey stew with biscuit dough on top) and did another mismatch outfit (I took a cue from my prince’s last dressup & added a silly little hat).

After supper my prince got out the revised Bonkers game and made popcorn. As the ad says–it’s never the same game twice! Since I had a headache, my prince made the most of the cards for back and shoulder rubs.

One highlight was creating a “trap” (a trap is when cards leave you in a loop, like “ahead 3” leading to “back 3”, which takes you back to “ahead 3”, etc.) of about 9 stops (and with my version of Bonkers there’s an activity at each stop!).

I wonder if I could talk some game manufacturer into getting this game back in print…!

This entry was posted in Date Nights and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bonkers Date Revisited

  1. Angie says:

    If you do, I’d buy your version. 😉 And if you happen to see a second hand version I’d buy it from you! By the way, we bought Holy Sex per your mentioning it. Had a pseudo date last night reading the intro and the first chapters. Thanks!

  2. Good for you!

    …and enjoy the game :). The original “Bonkers” post now has the Word documents of the cards I designed. Just click the highlighted word & they should open for you to edit & print to your heart’s content :). (the font may not come through on your computer, though–I used “Monotype Corsiva”. My prince says you should be able to download it for free if you don’t have it, but I’m not sure where)

Leave a Reply

