How Do I Love Thee…

Today, my prince closed his “I’m coming home” email with this:

How do I love thee, lovely bride?
Let me count the ways.
I love the way your loving eyes
Can cheer my working days;
I love your generosity
And willingness to shine
In times of your own suffering
Which oft surpasses mine.
When next we meet, my princess fair,
I hope that you will know
That even should my mind be fogged,
I love you, even so.

And I went ~melt!~

You can be sure that the greeting he received when he actually arrived
was even more enthusiastic than usual! (i.e., he got pounced on but good! :))

This entry was posted in Love Messages and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How Do I Love Thee…

  1. Now that’s an imaginative man! Does he give masterclasses?

Leave a comment