Fortune Cookie Love Note

When I saw these instructions for making paper fortune cookies I just had to try it as a love note. This was a “sweet” I could send him even though he’s not supposed to eat sweets ;).

This site has a video that clarified the process. I used a can of green beans as my template & cut a circle out of a brown paper bag.

Here’s the “fortune” I printed:

Your return is eagerly awaited by a very fortunate lady

I used a glue stick to hold the “cookie” together in the middle. It was really pretty easy.


(The picture was taken after my prince had opened it)

To make sure my prince found the note (and to make sure it didn’t get wet), I put it into a small plastic container.

My prince thought it was clever–and it came true ;).

This entry was posted in Love Messages and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

