Love Note Sampler

Here are some of our other love notes…in case you’re looking for ideas for your Sweetie
(I always am :)):

I pulled a bunch of these vintage Valentines & just printed them. The same site has a lot of other vintage art that could be used in love notes (hearts, flowers, angels, birds, etc.).

This was computer generated:


This was done with a rubber stamp, fancy scissors & a heart punch
The flower on this is a separate piece–going off of the girls’ game of picking petals off of a daisy & saying, “He loves me, he loves me not” in turn until they’re gone. The outside is done with a punch & the leaves are stamped on.
I did these three with stencils & markers.

Three more computer generated ones:


I used a heart punch & a rubber stamp for this:

I asked for a large heart punch for Christmas–It’s been getting a lot of use :).

When my prince comments on a flower, I take note, and he’s remarked on yellow roses several times.  It took me three tries, but I finally got a yellow rose to grow :).


Outside:

Inside:

150 months, that is :)!

…and my prince’s favorite (he thought the stamped kitty was cute :)). I colored in the kitty using watercolor pencils & a tiny brush.
Outside:

Inside:

And last, but not least, my prince’s artwork :):

This entry was posted in Love Messages. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

