Silliness Date

We worked for this one!

The premise was simple enough. When we were dating I quipped that we had a new definition of an “amusement park”–namely, the two of us together in a vehicle that wasn’t moving! Wanting to recapture some of that light-heartedness, I prepared this invitation:

I didn’t have a lot of time to be creative with the meal, but I dug out little top-hats to perch on meatballs & chose pickles for their amusement possibilities.

I put on a silly little hat & stuck a feather (kitty toy) in it. My prince obliged by dressing the part.

It was sunny & relatively warm outside, so we took advantage of that for a brief walk (it wasn’t that warm!). Earlier I’d asked my prince what he found most connective & he’d said “talking, preferably on a walk”. He did request a change of clothing before we left the house, though!

The rest of the evening was spent trying to be silly. I attempted some silly voices & references that had once sent us into peals of laughter. They didn’t get very far. I tried pulling my mouth into a silly face & cracked open my chapped lips. Hmm…better try something else…

Moses helped (getting licked does lend itself to a silly face!).

My prince finally lapsed into a running trail of puns.

Ultimately we did enjoy our evening together, but it did highlight the need to work at being more lighthearted!

This entry was posted in Date Nights and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

